Registration now open for free SGRT global virtual event

Click to Register

About this event:

 

Front page news: The SGRT US Annual Meeting – originally scheduled at the Watergate Hotel  – is now a global virtual event, taking place over five days, June 15th – 19th.  Although not occurring at the site where Washington, DC’s most infamous scandal started, this online series of interactive webinars will still give you the opportunity to channel your inner Woodward and Bernstein and investigate the future of Surface Guided Radiation Therapy. Join our SGRT insiders and experts, who will give you the inside scoop, with tips, tricks and top secret advice to support you in your clinical practice.

Register now: The real scandal, would be to miss out.

*CE Credits pending with CAMPEP, ASRT, MDCB, SOR CPD Now, RCR & DGMP

 


This virtual event will take place Monday 15th June – Friday 19th June at 1pm EST, 10am PST, 11am MDT, 6pm BST and 7pm CET

 

Agenda:

Monday 15th – SGRT: Current State of Affairs & Getting Started
Radiation Oncology: The State of the Union – Mallory Kirby, Senior Analyst, Advisory Board
Commissioning your SGRT System – Jose Carlos Pichardo PhD DABR, Medical Physicist, 21st Century Oncology
First Steps with SGRT in a Multi-Linac Department – Stewart Gaede, Medical Physicist, London Regional Cancer Program

Tuesday 16th June – SGRT: Expanding Clinical Utilization
Clinical Implementation – What to Expect as you start with SGRT – Lily Tang PhD DABR, Yale New Haven Hospital
SGRT: Value and Implementation – Ryan Foster PhD, Chief Medical Physicist, Levine Cancer Institute/Atrium Health
SGRT: Value Implentation for Head and Neck Treatments – Dan Bailey PhD, Medical Physicist, Northside Hospital Cancer Institute

Wednesday 17th June – SGRT: Driving Value for More Patients
SGRT to Increase Patient Comfort in Brain Patients, Sophie Perryck MTRA, Chief of Radiation Therapist, University Hospital of Zurich, Switzerland
Building Trust in and SGRT System, Felicia Gretah, Radiation Therapist, Cleveland Clinic Florida
Mark and Tattoo Free: The Steps we took to get there, Alisha Chlebik RTT, Radiation Therapist, Children’s Hospital of Los Angeles

Thursday 18th June – SGRT: Business Value and Operational Impact
APM as it relations to Radiation Oncology – Anne Hubbard, Director of Health Policy, ASTRO
Building a Clinical Business Case for SGRT – Snehal Desai MD, Medical Director, Radiation Oncology, Kelsey-Seybold Cancer Center
SGRT: Increasing Throughput and Efficiency – Nancy Wiggers MD, Chairman Department of Radiation Oncology Northside Hospital

Friday 19th June – SGRT: Future State and Advancements
In-Bore Monitoring on Halycon – Daniel Nguyen, Medical Physicist, Centre de Radiotherapie de Macon France
Collision Avoidance Through SGRT – Ke Sheng PhD FAAPM, Professor and Associate Vice Chair, University of California, Los Angeles
Removing the Mask for H&N and Other Advancements in SGRT – Mike Tallhamer MSc DABR, Chief of Radiation Physicist, Centura Health

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email